Die Shellsuit, Die!

An Alternative Music Magazine

Talons ready their debut album


On 15th November Big Scary Monsters will release ’Hollow Realm’, the debut album from Talons.

Comprising of 8 brand new tracks, the record was written as a whole piece of music and combines all of the elements we’ve come to love from the young instrumentalists, from the beautiful, dual violin lead highs to the crushing, riff-laden lows. Recorded by former Forward Russia vocalist Tom Woodhead at a remote location in Wales earlier this year, the tracklisting is as follows:

1. St Mary Will Be The Death Of Us All
2. Peter Pan
3. In The Shadows Of Our Stilted Homes
4. An Expected Future Event
5. Iris
6. Impala
7. Great Railroads
8. Hollow Depth

The band play the following shows in September/October and will be announcing a full UK tour for November, to coincide with the release...

29.09 - Norwich Arts Centre (w/ This Will Destroy You)
30.09 - London Camden Underworld (w/ This Will Destroy You)
03.10 - Leeds Weekender @ The Well (w/ Hot Club, Johnny Foreigner, Gallops and more)
18.10 - London Camden Barfly (headline w/ support from Brontide, Hold Your Horse is, Run Walk!)
21.10 - Cardiff SWN Festival @ Y Fuwch Goch (BSM showcase w/ Mimas, Tall Ships, Stagecoach and Dad Rocks)
22.10 - Leeds Brainwash Festival (w/ Melt Banana, Dosh, Chickenhawk and loads more)

’Peter Pan’ free MP3 download link: http://www.bsmrocks.com/mp3/talons-peterpan.mp3

’Peter Pan’ MP3 streaming link: http://soundcloud.com/bsmrocks/talons-peter-pan